Skip to main content

NY Slice Artists

by

FUV's "NY Slice" celebrates local musicians from the tri-state area. Weekdays around noon, Alisa Ali shares a different "slice" of sound from a New York, New Jersey or Connecticut artist or band.

Looking for some of our past "NY Slice" artists and bands and their social media links from April, May, June and July? You can find them all here, along with our Spotify playlist below:

July:

Friday, July 30 - Demeter, "The Bit, The Bridle"
Thursday, July 29 - Kira Metcalf, "The Hoax"
Wednesday, July 28 - Ronan Sidoti, "About Time"
Tuesday, July 27 - Diga, "Moving Still"
Monday, July 26 - Ciao Malz, "Always Be My Maybe"
Friday, July 23 - Fantastic Cat, "Fiona"
Thursday, July 22 - Rén with the Mane, "On My Own"
Wednesday, July 21 - Jane Lee Hooker, "Drive"
Tuesday, July 20 - The Mammals, "Radio Signal"
Monday, July 19 - A Devil's Broadcast, "Television Volume"
Friday, July 16 - Cry Babi, "Tangerine"
Thursday, July 15 - Otter Chaos, "Fanny Pack"
Wednesday, July 14 - Listeners Like You, "Do the Dialectic"
Tuesday, July 13 - Similar Kind, "Parked Car Conversations"
Monday, July 12 - K'Seen, "On the Beach"
Friday, July 9 - Jocelyn MacKenzie, "Better"
Thursday, July 8 - Beechwood, "Front Page News"
Wednesday, July 7 - The Forms, "Southern Ocean"
Tuesday, July 6 - Petting Zoo, "I Don't Mind"
Monday, July 5 - Neil Nathan, "Happy Birthday"
Friday, July 2 - The Balboans, "Coldest Day"
Thursday, July 1 - Big Mamou, "Tragic"

June:

Wednesday, June 30 - Moon Kisssed, "Shake//Those Feelings"
Tuesday, June 29 - Mad Meg, "New Shirt"
Monday, June 28 - Deathrow Tull, "Sucker Punch"
Friday, June 25 - Ursa Minor, "City of Electric Light"
Thursday, June 24 - Belle-Skinner, "Mon Cheri"
Wednesday, June 23 - Birds in the Boneyard, "Ten Girls"
Tuesday, June 22 - Norm Goldfarb, "Music Celestial"
Monday, June 21 - Xavier Cardriche, "Amsterdam"
Friday, June 18 - Vincent Cross, "Farewell, Sweet Lovely Katharine"
Thursday, June 17 - Harbor Seals, "Someone New"
Wednesday, June 16 - Andrew Cole & The Bravo Hops, "Stand With You"
Tuesday, June 15 - Crystal Rose, "It's Raining In Here"
Monday, June 14 - Lee Farber, "Zigaboo"
Friday, June 11 - Stella Prince, "Scared"
Thursday, June 10 - Stitched in Blue, "Too Much"
Wednesday, June 9 - John Simon, "Only Thing Missing"
Tuesday, June 8 - Jess Novak Band, "Treat Me Right"
Monday, June 7 - Christopher John Campion, "You Only (While I While Away)"
Friday, June 4 - Carl M Banks, "Rockaways"
Thursday, June 3 - The Chris Ruben Band, "Won't See You"
Wednesday, June 2 - Loungezotica 3000, "Martian 9"
Tuesday, June 1 - Julia Kirk, "Alter Ego"

May:

Monday, May 31 - Z by Z, "Searching"
Friday, May 28 - Sophia Bella, "From the Garden"
Thursday, May 27 - Be, "Last Shot"
Wednesday, May 26 - Ricky Stein, "American Dreaming"
Tuesday, May 25 - Dan Strauss, "Almanac"
Monday, May 24 - No NY Slice
Friday, May 21 - America's Sweetheart, "Face to Face"
Thursday, May 20 - Kelso, "Dance in the Rain"
Wednesday, May 19 - Water and Man, "Phantasie"
Tuesday, May 18 - Sea Glass, "I Forgot It By Heart"
Monday, May 17 - Kyle Lacy, "Hello Monday"
Friday, May 14 - Sweet Megg, "I Cried For You"
Thursday, May 13 - Punchlove, "In Reverse"
Wednesday, May 12 - The Backfires, "Anything"
Tuesday, May 11 - Terry McCarthy, "Most Sorry"
Monday, May 10 - Bobby Harden & The Soulful Saints, "Runnin' (To Get Your Love)"
Friday, May 7 - Dudley Music, "Thank God"
Thursday, May 6 - Yurby, "Hands Up"
Wednesday, May 5 - Eric Gabriel, "Tara Street"
Tuesday, May 4 - Acid Dad, "RC Driver"
Monday, May 3 - Morning Dew, "Coffee"

April:

Friday, April 30 - Thin Lear, "Maniacs"
Thursday, April 29 - The Nuclear Heartbreak, "Hard Time"
Wednesday, April 28 - Blonde Otter, "Useful Now"
Tuesday, April 27 - Sam Kogon, "Barbed Wire" (new track; "I Was Always Talking" in the playlist)
Monday, April 26 - Raavi & The Houseplants, "Major Tool"

Listen

WFUV's NY Slice Playlist: