Parquet Courts: Rockwood Music Hall 2022

Parquet Courts at Rockwood Music Hall (photo by Gus Philippas/WFUV)
by Eric Holland | 03/28/2022 | 12:01am

Parquet Courts at Rockwood Music Hall (photo by Gus Philippas/WFUV)

Parquet Courts has played precious few shows in the last couple of years, so we were honored when our longtime pals favored WFUV and our Marquee Members with an FUV Live show at Rockwood Music Hall, our Lower East Side home away from home. (They did a 2018 FUV Live set there too.) The band was jazzed to play in front of people again and the audience was equally jazzed to be out among people, hearing live music again. It felt right and it sounded great!

Parquet Courts' lineup has remained unchanged since they started their recording career a little over a decade ago: Andrew Savage (vocals, guitar), Austin Brown (vocals, guitar, keyboard), Sean Yeaton (bass, vocals), and Max Savage (drums). The Brooklynites' hard-driving, freewheeling set featured songs from 2021's Sympathy for Life — their seventh album — which they recorded at a studio in the Catskills.

Check out video below and the whole show in the player above. You can also catch Parquet Courts in person this Friday April 1, and Saturday, April 2, at Brooklyn Steel.


  • Walking at a Downtown Pace
  • Dust
  • Freebird II
  • Captive of the Sun
  • Homo Sapien
  • Sympathy For Life
  • Just Shadows
  • Watching Strangers Smile
  • Master of My Craft
  • Borrowed Time
  • Pulcinella

[Recorded: 2/16/22; Engineers: Hear No Evil and Jim O'Hara; Producer: Sarah Wardrop]

Weekdays at Noon

Ticket Giveaways from WFUV