Skip to main content

Jason Pierce: 8Track

Jason Pierce and Carmel Holt at WFUV

Jason Pierce and Carmel Holt at WFUV (photo by Gus Phillipas)



Hot on the heels of marking the 20th anniversary of Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating In Space, Spiritualized returned this year with an incredible new album called And Nothing Hurt. It's the first collection since 2012’s Sweet Heart, Sweet Light, and the eighth Spiritualized album overall.

In this in-depth conversation with mastermind Jason Pierce, he discusses the new album and treats us to an eclectic 8Track guest DJ set, ahead of the Spiritualized show at Kings Theatre tomorrow. You can hear it today at noon, as Pierce takes over the FUV Mixtape on 90.7 FM and, or listen anytime below.


  • Jack Nitzsche - “I’m The Loneliest Fool”
  • Mink DeVille - “Mixed Up, Shook Up Girl”
  • The Crying Shames - “Please Stay”
  • Merle Haggard - “I Take A Lot of Pride in What I Am”
  • Kris Kristofferson - “Border Lord”
  • Lee Brackett - “I Saw You Standing In the Dark”
  • Link Wray - “The Rise and Fall of Jimmy Stokes”
  • Martin Rev - “Te Deum”

[recorded: 6/27/18]