Houndmouth: Hill Country Live 2015

Houndmouth, photo by Gus Philippas

Image Caption: Hear an FUV Live show with Houndmouth tonight at 9.
by Carmel Holt | 08/18/2020 | 5:32pm

This rootsy indie rock band from New Albany, Indiana won us over a couple years ago with their four-part harmonies and wonderful story-songs on their debut, From The Hills Below The City. So we were thrilled to bring Houndmouth back once again to Hill Country Live, just as they were about to release their sophomore effort, Little Neon Limelight – an album that they joke almost got the title Super Thriller (yes, as in, Michael Jackson’s Thriller). Listen in as Matt Myers, Shane Cody, Katie Toupin, and Zak Appleby showcase their fantastic new collection of songs, their voices, and their sense of humor, with this high energy, live set.


  • Black Gold
  • Honey Slider
  • 15 Years
  • Sedona
  • Darlin’
  • Say It
  • Gasoline
  • My Cousin Greg
  • For No One

More From Houndmouth in the FUV Vault:


Weekdays at Noon

Ticket Giveaways from WFUV