Skip to main content

Fleet Foxes: Electric Lady Studios 2017

Fleet Foxes at Electric Lady Studios

Fleet Foxes at Electric Lady Studios (photo by Gus Philippas/WFUV)



It’s been six years since the last Fleet Foxes album, the gorgeous, Grammy-nominated Helplessness Blues. The band has now triumphantly returned with another stunning collection of songs on the new album Crack-Up, and the Grammys better get it right this time because this is most definitely a winner.  

But "winning" is not a good enough of a description of the new album. It is elegant, poetically philosophical and emotionally stirring. The songs on Crack-Up unfold in unexpected ways with inventive arrangements and sonic flourishes. And of course, they clearly bear the stamp of Fleet Foxes' uniquely pastoral sound.

During this episode of FUV Live, we head to Electric Lady Studios for a conversation with frontman Robin Pecknold, and we'll also hear a live performance of some of the new material.


  • I Am All That I Need / Arroyo Seco / Thumbprint Scar
  • Cassius
  • Naiads, Cassadies
  • Mearcstapa
  • On Another Ocean (January / June)
  • Fool’s Errand
  • Third of May / Ōdaigahara
  • Crack-Up

[recorded 6/13/17]