Skip to main content

Field Report: Rockwood Music Hall 2018

Field Report at Rockwood Music Hall

Field Report at Rockwood Music Hall (photo by Gus Philippas/WFUV)



Field Report is a quartet fronted by singer, songwriter and guitarist Christopher Porterfield — yes, the band’s name is an anagram of Porterfield. Porterfield was a member of the Wisconsin band, DeYarmond Edison, which also included Justin Vernon, the future Bon Iver, and Megafaun founders Phil Cook, Brad Cook and Joe Westerlund. DeYarmond Edison were together for about five years and released two albums. Following their split in 2006, Porterfield started the slow process of developing a new band, which by 2011 had become Field Report.

The band eponymous debut, Field Report, was released in 2012 and was followed two years later by Marigolden. Field Report's latest release is Summertime Songs, the band's first for Verve Forecast Records. For this FUV Live concert at Rockwood Music Hall, Field Report, including Porterfield, drummer Devin Drobka, keyboardist Thomas Wincek and bassist Barry Clark, played all ten songs on their brand new album.


  • Healing Machine
  • Blind Spot
  • If I Knew
  • Never Look Back
  • 60 Second Distance Run
  • Every Time
    - interview -
  • Summertime
  • Tightrope
  • Occupied Mind
  • Everything I Need

[recorded: 2/13/18]