Skip to main content

First Listen

First Listen Live: Arcade Fire At Capitol Studios 2013

Missed NPR Music's "First Listen Live" with Arcade Fire from Capitol Studios in Los Angeles on Monday night? You can hear the set now in the FUV Vault, featuring songs from the band's new album Reflektor, a couple of nice nods to Lou Reed, and a favorite from the band's last album, The Suburbs.  

Set List

  • Reflektor
  • Flashbulb Eyes
  • Afterlife
  • Perfect Day excerpt/Supersymmetry/Satellite of Love excerpt
  • It's Never Over (Oh Orpheus)
  • We Exist
  • You Already Know
  • Normal Person
  • Here Comes The Night Time
  • Encore: Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)

[recorded: 10/28/13]