Skip to main content

Demos Dish: Jack White, Jay-Z, The Dead Weather

Dead Weather

Dead Weather


Jack White to duet again, but not with Meg. He's teamed up with Jay-Z!

White told the British edition of GQ that a few weeks ago, the unlikely duo did a song together which Jack describes as “incredible.” No idea yet when we’ll be hearing that song, but we’ll keep you posted. White is still keeping us guessing when about the new White Stripes record (supposedly this year). Who knows if we'll hear any Raconteurs again - sure hope so. When it comes to new Dead Weather music, the wait isn't so long. The band's second album Sea of Cowards drops on May 11.

The first song from The Dead Weather's new album is “Die By The Drop,” a duet between White and Alison Mosshart. The video, which surfaced briefly on the internet this week and then disappeared, premieres on iTunes April 6.

Plus the band kicks off a U.S. tour on April 14 in San Francisco with a stop at Coachella on April 17.

Sea of Cowards Tracklisting>

1. Blue Blood Blues

2. Hustle And Cuss

3. The Difference Between Us

4. I’m Mad

5. Die By The Drop

6. I Can’t Hear You

7. Gasoline

8. No Horse

9. Looking At The Invisible Man

10. Jawbreaker

11. Old Mary