Listener Supported Public Media from Fordham University

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Tunein
  • YouTube
  • Flickr
  • RSS

Nellie McKay - Words and Music - 2007

by Claudia Marshall

After two double-discs, New York City's Nellie McKay returns with the 9-song 'Obligatory Villagers.' The CD is released on Nellie's own indie label, Hungry Mouse, and during a stop at WFUV, the eclectic songwriter spoke with Claudia Marshall about balancing the music and business sides of her career.



Nellie McKay in WFUV's Studio A
Nellie McKay in WFUV's Studio A
View on Flickr