Listener Supported Public Media from Fordham University

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Tunein
  • YouTube
  • Flickr
  • RSS

Erin McKeown - Words and Music - 2006

by Claudia Marshall
Photo by Bryna Gootkind
From flight to swing, Erin McKeown is spanning a lot of ground between her last album -- 'We Will Become Like Birds' -- and her next -- 'Sing You Sinners.' As you might guess from the latter title, the new record is a collection of standards given the McKeown treatment, and tonight we get just a taste of them as Erin joins Claudia Marshall in Studio-A.