Listener Supported Public Media from Fordham University

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Tunein
  • YouTube
  • Flickr
  • Syndicate content

Tired Pony

Tired Pony - FUV Live - 2013

by Carmel Holt
No one seems to like the term "supergroup," but what else are you supposed to call a lineup like this? Tired Pony features: Gary Lightbody (Snow Patrol), Richard Colburn (Belle & Sebastian), Iain Archer (Snow Patrol), Jacknife Lee (Producer for U2, The Cars, Bloc Party...), Peter Buck (R.E.M.), Scott McCaughey (The Minus 5) and Troy Stewart (Snow Patrol).
Earlier this year Tired Pony released their sophomore album, The Ghost of the Mountain, and the band stopped by Studio A to share some of the new songs and talk about the new record.